The average cost of a divorce can range from $1,750 for an uncontested divorce to more than $75,000 for a contested divorce. If you are like most people, you want to end your marriage as cost-effectively as possible. Pollack Law Group, P.C. (PLG) offers different fee schedules to help you save on the cost of your divorce.
Divorce Consulting Fee Schedule for Connecticut Divorce
We require that you sign an agreement that provides you with the assurance of a confidential and fiduciary relationship. An hourly rate of $250 to $325 plus any expenses is billed for all work, and a $975 minimum deposit is required to start. We'll take your credit card over the telephone or when you get to our office. You get one-on-one, uninterrupted time to ask any questions to which you will get straight answers. Your time won't start until we've gotten all the paperwork and credit card stuff out of the way.
Divorce Paperwork Fees
Form preparation for any type of family law-oriented court hearing can be complicated, no matter which Connecticut divorce court has jurisdiction over your case. It is not uncommon for parties representing themselves to not have the correct forms or for improperly filled-out forms to be rejected by the court. While this happens on rare occasions to some attorneys, it happens more often with those who are representing themselves.
Our most basic divorce paperwork service — providing all the court documents — starts at $750. Your total will depend on the forms that need completion — and we handle them all.
Fee Schedule for Representation in Uncontested Divorce
Legal fees for uncontested divorces depend on the number of issues in the case. If you do not have children or real estate, we charge $1,750 for our service and complete our portion of the work in about a month. If you do have children or real estate (or want the work done faster), we provide additional services at very reasonable fees.
The only extra fees you pay are court costs or filing fees. Your rate includes all meetings, phone calls, emails, correspondence, drafting, court appearances and negotiation.
In general, our hourly fees are simple and to the point: We charge between $250 and $325 per hour. There is a three-hour minimum, and we take your credit card over the telephone or when you arrive at our office.
Call Us to Learn About Our Fee Plans for Divorce
To get started, call us at 800-459-7287 or contact us online. Our lawyers are available 24/7/365 — nights, weekends and holidays.